Reeckon

VJ Jose

Posted on: March 2, 2009

jose

JOSE on ORKUT

Name: Jose Mario Covaco

Birthday: 28th Jan, 1982

Born in: Mumbai

Height: 5′ 8″

Shoe size: 9.

Studied: St. Stanislaus School and National College – majored in Physics.

First Job: As an RJ with Red FM 93.5

One Secret: He’s addicted to videogames.

Tete-a-tete with your VJ

What did you want to be as a child?

As a child I wanted to be ASTROSNOT. Then I realized it was actually ‘Astronaut’ and it required leaving home, so I gave up on that idea. Since then I wanted to be nothing and therefore I am here at MTV.

How did VJing for MTV happen?

I was working with Red FM and I would like to believe my good work at Red made MTV notice me. The top bosses harassed me for a while and I finally gave in to their sexual overtures…no I’m just kidding.

So, how do you like it so far?

I hate it! It sucks! It’s the worst job in the world.

Okay…if you weren’t VJing, what would you be doing?

I’d be getting paid to play videogames and sleeping.

If someone was deleting all the videogames in the world, which ones would you try to save?

Counterstrike, Ninja Gaidan Sigma and Spiderman 3.

What is the strangest thing anyone has ever said to you about the way you look?

‘Hey man, you look pretty good on TV’ – It’s obviously a lie!

Do you have any tattoos?

I thought they were tattoos for a long time, but then I realized they were just my nipples.

Was there a particular moment in your life which you look back on and think – that was fate playing its hand?

Yea, actually I happened to catch an article in the newspaper by Osho called Brain and Mind Theory. It changed my life. It was so brilliant and just brought a lot of clarity into my life.

Do you believe in god?

I believe in a higher power…I’m not very religious, but I’m kind of spiritual. I believe in life and love. That’s what makes God.

Who matters to you the most in your life?

My parents and my wife-to-be, when she materializes…when I find her.

Describe the perfect women for you…

Someone with a sense of humour and who lets me sleep!

What would you say is your biggest asset?

My mind. Because eventually that’s all you need to survive.

Would you ever do a Bollywood film?

You never know….

What do you do to keep in shape?

Does it look like I work out?

Where do you go to holiday?

My bed and the alternate world of video games!

What is the most ultimate experience you’ve had while traveling?

Not being able to find a loo, everywhere I go!

What kind of food do you like to eat?

I’ll eat anything. Anything, really.

Do you cook at all?

Yes, I can make boiled eggs……and I can fry eggs and…… I can boil water….

Do you support any social causes?

I’m an avid supporter of the Gift-Jose-A-Videogame cause.

VJ QUICKIE

Siblings: 1 older sister (“She’s an evil person”)

First Crush: Winnie Cooper from The Wonder Years

Movie star: Irfan Khan, Aishwarya Rai, : Morgan Freeman, Carrie Ann Moss. (“Subject to change”)

Cartoon character: The Swat Cats and He-man

Favorite band/artist: Third Eye Bling

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Matrix and Iqbal

The greatest aphrodisiac: Sleep.

Ultimate Aphrodisiac:”My fashion statement is not having a fashion statement.”

Tags: ,

6 Responses to "VJ Jose"

there are very few talented actors that is as versatile as morgan freeman ‘-~

why dont u correct the spelling of ur name??????????

u r simply fantabulous jose……..i just love u.. … ..(no pun intended) !!!

You r really fantastic. aftr Ramona, I think U r the second best in mtv….. keep on dude….. A big HUG frm my side….

hey u always rock…ur simply superb…thanks for turning into a visual jockey frm Radio jockey so tat im in Bengaluru n got introduced to such a talent…keep going hoje

Jose,
You r too nice…..nd i really lyk u 4 wat u say on tv. U r too gud at ur job…………especially ur non-veg jokes.

Leave a Reply

