Reeckon

VJ AYUSHMANN

Posted on: February 27, 2009

ayushmann

Name: Ayushmann Khurrana

His name used to be: Nishant for the first 2 years of his life. His cousins still call him Nishu.

Birthday: 14th Sept

Born and grew up in: Chandigarh

Height: 5’9″

Shoe size: 9.

Studied: At St. John’s High School and DAV College, Chandigarh. He majored in English Literature.

First Job: A Radio Jockey at BIG FM, Delhi.

One Secret: Bitter dark chocolate is his ultimate aphrodisiac

Tete-a-tete with your VJ

What did you want to be as a child?

I always wanted be a performer. I was the clown of the class and used to amuse everybody with my antics. Performance was where my heart and soul was, but life charted out a different course for me to bring me to my realization. I took medical in 11th and 12th standard, almost got through a dental college but decided to opt for an English major in graduation and did my Masters in Mass Communication. Then came radio where I got an opportunity to exhibit my dreams and now it’s MTV where I get to vent out all my pent up emotions of performance and of course the chosen sufferers are you all :

And what made you audition for Roadies 2?

Traveling is a passion. I knew I could travel through Roadies. I want to go to North-East next.

So then how did VJing for MTV happen?

Actor + RJ = VJ (and Roadies get jobs with MTV)

You’re an introvert. How do you manage to be so outgoing on camera?

Don’t forget. I’m an actor

Yes, and you used to do a lot of theatre as well right?

I have done theatre for 5 years. I was the founder member of DAV College’s AAGHAAZ and MANCHTANTRA – active theatre groups in Chandigarh. I have conceptualized and enacted in street plays and won prizes in national fests like- Mood Indigo (IIT Mumbai), BITS Pilani and St. Bedes Simla. I also won a Best Actor award for playing Ashwathaama in Dharamveer Bharti’s Andha Yug.

How many films have you done?

2 films for MTV’s Fully Faltoo Film Festival – Cheque De India and Jadoo Ek baar

So MTV glory or Bollywood fame?

As of now MTV glory, Bollywood fame can wait.

Have you ever had an experience that you look back on and think – fate played a hand there?

After completing my Mass Comm I had nothing to do. I was planning to take sabbatical for 2 months before going to Mumbai but my astrologer father literally dragged me out of the house and told me that I would get a job within a weeks time…guess what …Big FM selected me on the fourth day in Mumbai!

Chandigarh or Mumbai?

If people in Chandigarh will start thinking like Mumbaikars, it will become a beautiful place.

Where do you go to holiday?

Exploring my own country gives me the biggest high. Not only do I get to observe different cultures, climatic zones, regions…there is so much of difference but it’s overwhelming that we’re a part of one nation. I have traveled almost every part of the country, I’m yet to explore North-East.

Tell us about the most fun you’ve had while traveling?

During Roadies 2 I experienced the longest, most gruesome, adventurous expedition I have ever had – covering a distance of 2000 kms from Calcutta to Wagah border.

Do you consider yourself a sexy dude? What do you think is your biggest asset?

My biggest asset is my charming innocence and when you start acknowledging the fact that you’re sexy then you’re not sexy anymore…so that still leaves us with the same question!

Are you religious?

Yes. He’s always there to acknowledge us. It’s just that we who need to acknowledge Him.

Do you work out?

Yes

How often…what is your exercise routine like?

I do weight training at least 4 times a day and climb 15 floors everyday becauseI stay on the 15th floor. And I eat 5 small meals a day.

And what kinds of food do you like eating?

I love Mughlai and Punjabi food. In Roadies 2 when we were staying in Lucknow. I relished toonday kebabs. I miss mouth watering Mohammedan preparations of Nizamuddin and Chandni Chowk in Delhi. And who doesn’t miss home cooked makki ki roti and sarson ka saag.

Do you cook at all?

I have not discovered this talent!

What would we find on your most recently played list on your iPod?

Coldplay

Are there any social causes that are close to your heart?

I have enacted and conceptualized street plays on social issues targeting communalism and raising women emancipation issues.

VJ QUICKIE

Siblings: 1 younger brother – Aparshakti Khurana, who’s studying law.

Food: Mughali and Punjabi!

First Crush: In the 4th grade, her name was Saoli Mitra, she was a class topper and a classical dancer. You know I appreciate art and intelligence : I think she stays in Calcutta now.

Movie stars: Amitabh Bachchan and SRK

Comic character: Chacha Choudhry kyunki unka dimaag computer se bhi tez chalta hai

Book/author: ‘King of The World’ by David Remnick. It’s Mohd. Ali’s biography and William Dalrymple’s ‘The Last Mughal’ and ‘City Of Djinns’.

Favorite band/artist: Coldplay, Ghulam Ali, Fuzon

A pick-up line used on him: Oh ! That’s a ‘deep’ dimple!!

Tags: ,

14 Responses to "VJ AYUSHMANN"

If i’m not wrong,Ayushmann’s son’s name is Viraj Veer Khurrana

Hi,Ayush bhaiya. U know,u have given a grt grt shock today to me. U r a father? Really when i read it in the net,i was totally shocked. Really,it was the biggest shock ever in my life. But still i’ll be carrying on as ur biggest fan. Not fan actually ac.

Hi Ayush bhaiya,i’m the bbbbbbbbbbbbiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiggggggggggeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssttttttttttttttttt….,………………..fan of yours.U r d best actor i’ve ever seen. I should say that u n tahira di r d luckiest person in this world.U both r d perfect couple.U r a grt grt gift of God.U don’t believe my biggest dream ever is to meet u. The day i’ll meet u,that time i’ll be the happiest girl in this world. I wanna writd more,but this much is enough.One more thing-u n tahira di r very very talented.

HI, Ayushmaan, watched Vicky Donor movie today.
ur acting was really gud n u deserve NATIONAL AWARD FOR UR ACTING.I really love this song…Pani da rang vekh ke n ur voice is really sweet.So all the best n have a bright Future for u…
Love
Surabhi

hey ayushman m a student of dav n got a frnd like u dere even he resembles ur face feature… but after dat m havin great crush on u n m also a model n chetti hi mumbai v ayungi 4 modeling, so will catch u dere soon… so tc till dn… love u…

the last i heard is Ayushmann has broken his engagement. He is SINGLE !!!!!!!!!! And one of my close girl pal is hounding him like a mad woman. Wish Ayushmann gets engaged again coz i love my gal pal. Hate u for that Ayushmann

i m totally shocked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!coz today i got to know that u r married???????????? i m really jealous of your wife aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa it hurts……….but still i ll b remaining ur biggest fan nd keep continuing ur pagalpanti……………mmmmmmmmmmmuuuuuuuuaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh ………………..love u nishant………….uuuuuuuuuuaaaaaaaaaa……………..i cnt stop crying

Guys Ayushmann is NOT married ! He’s engaged.

hey ayushmann,u broke my heart. no idea that u r married.still ur d best person. Ur wife is the luckiest girl.i think there should b 1 more ayushmann for me.i go crazy for u man.u r so sweet, cool, smart, and d best VJ…………ALWAYS.

u r such a charm i always keep ur photo with me i live in uk but never see somone like u i wish u goo dfor future lots lov and kisses

hey ayushmann,
this is shikha from chandigarh
you r the cutest things of the world….
how do u manage to be so mutitalented????
you have been a great RJ, u r a great VJ, actor, anchor, singer, satirist…with great sense of humor and above all u r a great personaliy to watch for….
how do u do all these……
i love u a lot…..
i wish i had a boyfriend like you.
i have no clue that u r married….i thought u were single…
it gave me a kind of shock when i came to know that

hi ayushman ,
i love u.
u r too hot ……….
i like ur stripped n fantastic five

Hey ayushmann. I am ur full fledge fan. I watch mtv wass up and fantastic 5 just for you. I find u very cute and innocent. Keep it up and wish u all d best for ur upgrowing career.

hi i had read about u that u look cool in wassup & in youngistan but i think that u will not going to believe that after seeing u in IGT then i came to know that u r a winner of roadies 2.0 . i had read ur vj from mtv site that u was ur class comedian & i personally find u a really funny on IGT.

Leave a Reply

